Mercenaries

Mercenaries Faction

In war-torn Itharia, mercenary soldiers are in high demand as each faction seeks to gain advantage over the others. Mercenaries can transform warbands, allowing them to operate in ways never before experienced or imagined, though the exotic abilities of these soldiers of fortune often come at a high price.


Summoners

  • Rallulmercenaries
  • Channeled Summonmercenaries
  • Fury of Godshomemercenaries
  • Magic Pulsemercenaries
  • Reform Stonemercenaries
  • Wall Transferencemercenaries

Champions

  • Bodganmercenaries
  • Dugglemercenaries
  • Etchmercenaries
  • Grubsmercenaries
  • Hulgoradmercenaries
  • Khan Quesomercenaries
  • Khexhumercenaries
  • Kogarmercenaries
  • Magosmercenaries
  • Malevolencemercenaries
  • Mik the Tuskswamp-mercenaries
  • Mundolmercenaries
  • Naan'Nashimercenaries
  • Prongswamp-mercenaries
  • Rathmercenaries
  • Rygosmercenaries
  • Saellamercenaries
  • Sairookmercenaries
  • The Seermercenaries
  • Turtswamp-mercenaries
  • Urickmercenaries

Commons

  • Apprentice Magemercenaries
  • Boarboonswamp-mercenaries
  • Boundermercenaries
  • Bow Groundermercenaries
  • Demon Handmercenaries
  • Owl Familiarmercenaries
  • Roguemercenaries
  • Rune Magemercenaries
  • Spear Groundermercenaries
  • Stone Golemmercenaries
  • Stonecloakmercenaries
  • Swamp Ratswamp-mercenaries
  • Sword Groundermercenaries
  • Swordsmanswamp-mercenaries
  • Time Magemercenaries
  • Verminmercenaries

Recent Unit Comments

Nedtebbets commented on Khexhu:

I love khexus shorts!

Steamtech commented on Channeled Summon:

The Stone Golems don't stop being Stone Golems, they are just considered Walls as well. So while you can't "place" a Wall on the opponent's side, you can still "summon" a Stone Golem into their side if you have a Wall (or Stone Golem that is a Wall for the phase) that would allow it. Also, since the Stone Golem still counts as a Unit, it suffers the inherent restrictions of such. They can't be placed on your side for free, but must be summoned adjacent to a Wall, and for the full 2 Magic. The card also specifies "that you control," so technically the Stone Golems aren't Walls while in your hand, since you don't "control" them until they are on the battlefield.

Transplanar commented on Channeled Summon:

Now if Stone Golems are considered walls while in your hand, does that mean you still have to pay the summoning cost to put them in play on your side? Also, does it disallow you from summoning them on your opponent's side during your event phase?

killercactus commented on Hulgorad:

This is a reversal.of an old ruling..Hulgorad cannot GORE after KA. I'll get this fixed.

Kemott commented on Hulgorad:

If the Hulgorad moves the full 3 spaces IN THIS WAY - it may refer to 3 clear straight spaces. If it is so, then his strategy section is correct.

Steamtech commented on Fury of Godshome:

Then feel free to hit it with as many walls as are adjacent. A quick Wall Transference into Fury of Godshome has been the instant 6-wound death of many a newly summoned champion. Sorry I misread 2. originally

Corran commented on Fury of Godshome:

2. OK if the unit dies from the first wall. But if it doesn't? If it has more health then the number of wounds removed from the first wall?

Steamtech commented on Fury of Godshome:

Yes to number 1, as wounds are applied, then check against health. It's the same way Gul-Dass can hurt your summoner when attacking a 1 or 2 life unit. No to number 2 however, since the event specifies one at a time, the wounds checking against health phase would happen before you had a chance to move wounds from the second wall. The unit would die from the first wall's wounds.

Corran commented on Fury of Godshome:

1. Can I remove 3 wounds from a wall and add them all to a unit that has only 1 or 2 points of health? 2. Can I move wounds from two walls to one unit adjacent to both walls (if it has more health then the number of wounds removed from the first wall)?

freezinpee commented on Hulgorad:

Then if that's true, the strategy should be changed to avoid confusion. Because the strategy tab clearly states that you can use knock around to trigger gore. Which seems to be incorrect

Mercenaries Card List

Summoner

  • Rallulmercenaries
  • Channeled Summonmercenaries
  • Fury of Godshomemercenaries
  • Magic Pulsemercenaries
  • Reform Stonemercenaries
  • Wall Transferencemercenaries

Champions

  • Bodganmercenaries
  • Dugglemercenaries
  • Etchmercenaries
  • Grubsmercenaries
  • Hulgoradmercenaries
  • Khan Quesomercenaries
  • Khexhumercenaries
  • Kogarmercenaries
  • Magosmercenaries
  • Malevolencemercenaries
  • Mik the Tuskswamp-mercenaries
  • Mundolmercenaries
  • Naan'Nashimercenaries
  • Prongswamp-mercenaries
  • Rathmercenaries
  • Rygosmercenaries
  • Saellamercenaries
  • Sairookmercenaries
  • The Seermercenaries
  • Turtswamp-mercenaries
  • Urickmercenaries

Commons

  • Apprentice Magemercenaries
  • Boarboonswamp-mercenaries
  • Boundermercenaries
  • Bow Groundermercenaries
  • Demon Handmercenaries
  • Owl Familiarmercenaries
  • Roguemercenaries
  • Rune Magemercenaries
  • Spear Groundermercenaries
  • Stone Golemmercenaries
  • Stonecloakmercenaries
  • Swamp Ratswamp-mercenaries
  • Sword Groundermercenaries
  • Swordsmanswamp-mercenaries
  • Time Magemercenaries
  • Verminmercenaries
Bio
FAQ
Strategy
Comments