Deep Dwarves

Deep Dwarves Faction

For centuries the Deep Dwarves have shunned the overworld that sprawls out over their dark, cavernous homes. For centuries they have viciously attacked any interlopers who have dared to brave the twisting tunnels that run beneath the surface of Itharia. But now the Deep Dwarves have ended their isolation and have come forth to join in the Summoner Wars, with their strange geomantic magics.

A Deep Dwarf player is a meticulous accountant. He’s aware of every magic card he has spent, every magic card he has gained, and every point of magic he may gain. Proper management is a Deep Dwarf player’s path to victory, and they revel in setting complex chains of attack bonuses.


Summoners

  • Tundledeep-dwarves
  • Illusionary Warriordeep-dwarves
  • Magic Stasisdeep-dwarves
  • Magic Torrentdeep-dwarves
  • Summoning Surgedeep-dwarves
  • Wake the Father Gemdeep-dwarves

Champions

  • Deep Trolldeep-dwarves
  • Grendeep-dwarves
  • Kendredeep-benders
  • Keodeldeep-benders
  • Kynderdeep-dwarves
  • Lundeep-dwarves
  • Owl Gryphondeep-benders
  • Piclodeep-dwarves
  • Sprogdeep-dwarves

Commons

  • Battle Magedeep-dwarves
  • Crossbowmandeep-dwarves
  • Deep Dragondeep-benders
  • Gem Magedeep-dwarves
  • Gem Priestessdeep-benders
  • Geopathdeep-benders
  • Minerdeep-dwarves
  • Scholardeep-dwarves

Recent Unit Comments

BuckWilde commented on Sprog:

Yup, you can yank it and put it in a terrible place for your opponent.

Thefirstwaldo commented on Miner:

Can you use Tunnel on a Miner that is being moved by Mage Push during movement phase? Because it's not technically "moving normally".

Thefirstwaldo commented on Sprog:

So you can place an enemy wall on your side of the battlefield?

Kemott commented on Summoning Surge:

After, so 2

leeohaddad commented on Summoning Surge:

Is the card discarded before or after the effect activation? e.g. If I have 2 cards in my discard pile and play Summoning Surge, how many magic points do I earn, 3 or 2?

Thefirstwaldo commented on Kynder:

Depends on that Unit's ability. If the ability states "During your movement phase, this Unit can move through other Units" then no you cannot move it through other Units. If the ability states "When moving, you may move this Unit through other Units" then yes you can. Otherwise the Unit would move normally (adjacent clean spaces).

Corran commented on Kynder:

Can I move the selected unit like it moves in the Moving Phase - through clean spaces only, or the unit affected by Mage Push can be moved also through other cards?

Thefirstwaldo commented on Scholar:

Scholars are great, especially when you have three Gem Mages ready to attack someone and a Scholar adjacent to a unit you're trying to murder. Pay the 4 magic for both kinds of units and get 12 attack going!

Sammer Guy commented on Scholar:

I don't exactly like Scholars, I tend to just replace them with crossbowmen

joepinion commented on Piclo:

No. Only the actual unit was destroyed, hence, only one card is moved from the discard to the magic pile.

Deep Dwarves Card List

Summoner

  • Tundledeep-dwarves
  • Illusionary Warriordeep-dwarves
  • Magic Stasisdeep-dwarves
  • Magic Torrentdeep-dwarves
  • Summoning Surgedeep-dwarves
  • Wake the Father Gemdeep-dwarves

Champions

  • Deep Trolldeep-dwarves
  • Grendeep-dwarves
  • Kendredeep-benders
  • Keodeldeep-benders
  • Kynderdeep-dwarves
  • Lundeep-dwarves
  • Owl Gryphondeep-benders
  • Piclodeep-dwarves
  • Sprogdeep-dwarves

Commons

  • Battle Magedeep-dwarves
  • Crossbowmandeep-dwarves
  • Deep Dragondeep-benders
  • Gem Magedeep-dwarves
  • Gem Priestessdeep-benders
  • Geopathdeep-benders
  • Minerdeep-dwarves
  • Scholardeep-dwarves
Bio
FAQ
Strategy
Comments