Benders

Benders Faction

The Benders seek to create order out of the chaos of the Summoner Wars, and they achieve this through the prodigious use of psychomancy, the magics of the mind. Bender warriors strip away the mental defenses of their enemies, and deprive them of their most basic motor functions. The Benders are so powerful that sometimes enemies switch sides during a battle, their minds fully enslaved.

A Bender player isn’t interested in fighting on their opponent’s terms. Instead they will seek to control their opponent’s actions, their opponent’s units, and their opponent’s hopes of victory.


Summoners

  • Shivabenders
  • Animatebenders
  • Hinderbenders
  • Restitchbenders
  • Witherbenders
  • Tacullubenders
  • A Hero Is Bornbenders
  • Magic Drainbenders
  • Mimicbenders
  • Mind Controlbenders

Champions

  • Gulldunebenders
  • Gwalarkbenders
  • Hakubenders
  • Kalalbenders
  • Kalubenders
  • Kendredeep-benders
  • Keodeldeep-benders
  • Lembenders
  • Owl Gryphondeep-benders
  • Puppetmasterbenders
  • Sorgwenbenders
  • Talubenders

Commons

  • Breakerbenders
  • Controllerbenders
  • Deceiverbenders
  • Deep Dragondeep-benders
  • Gem Priestessdeep-benders
  • Geopathdeep-benders
  • Mind Witchbenders
  • Parasitebenders
  • Puppetbenders
  • Shifterbenders
  • Sirenbenders

Recent Unit Comments

commandercool commented on Lem:

Clear anti-champ or anti-summoner. Probably only going to live 1-2 turns, though.

commandercool commented on Puppetmaster:

Just not seeing the value

Jman commented on Hinder:

You right! My mistake 😊

commandercool commented on Hinder:

Jman, I think you're wrong. Hinder applies only to Units that you control. An Invader in your hand is not a Unit that you control. A Unit is not a Unit that you control until after you pay its Summon Cost AND place it on the field. So it is only after you pay a Unit's Summon Cost that it would gain the ability Mental Block. Therefore, an Invader is not affected by Mental Block and retains its ability until after you pay its Summon Cost and place it on the Battlefield. For these reasons, Hinder does not prevent card abilities like Invader's INVADE from working.

Jman commented on Hinder:

Yes, it prevents the invaders ability. The card clearly states that all of your units have no ability other than Mental Block for that turn. That includes newly summoned units as well. But you can spend the 2 magic to get rid of Mental Block from the invader as you are summoning him.

omgitsjihaD commented on Hinder:

Does Hinder prevent card abilities like Invader INVADE from happening? A friend and I had this argument a few days ago while playing Shiva vs Farrah and I argued no. JihaD

Jman commented on Restitch:

No. Controlling a unit doesn't mean that you can move or attack with it outside of the movement phase or attack phase. It just means that unit is now yours to use.

kkwb1090 commented on Restitch:

You control that card means the summoned puppet can move or/and attack enemy unit immediately in event phase??

Thefirstwaldo commented on Tacullu:

Yes, you can use Mind Control on a Unit on your ally's half of the board.

epyonyx commented on Tacullu:

In a 4-player game, can I use mind control on units on my ally's side of the board?

Benders Card List

Summoner

  • Shivabenders
  • Animatebenders
  • Hinderbenders
  • Restitchbenders
  • Witherbenders
  • Tacullubenders
  • A Hero Is Bornbenders
  • Magic Drainbenders
  • Mimicbenders
  • Mind Controlbenders

Champions

  • Gulldunebenders
  • Gwalarkbenders
  • Hakubenders
  • Kalalbenders
  • Kalubenders
  • Kendredeep-benders
  • Keodeldeep-benders
  • Lembenders
  • Owl Gryphondeep-benders
  • Puppetmasterbenders
  • Sorgwenbenders
  • Talubenders

Commons

  • Breakerbenders
  • Controllerbenders
  • Deceiverbenders
  • Deep Dragondeep-benders
  • Gem Priestessdeep-benders
  • Geopathdeep-benders
  • Mind Witchbenders
  • Parasitebenders
  • Puppetbenders
  • Shifterbenders
  • Sirenbenders
Bio
FAQ
Strategy
Comments