Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49

Thread: The Book of Blerg

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Trois-Rivieres, QC, Canada
    Posts
    1,069

    Default The Book of Blerg

    The Book of Blerg
    Champion of the Swamp Orcs - Master Set



    Bio: Blerg is a rare specimen. He possesses all the ferocity and savagery of his race, but so too does he possess a keen intelligence. Thus he cheats his enemies of the one respite offered by the Swamp Orcs. He is best known for his handiwork in a Swamp Orc assault upon a village of Vekkids in South Meeric. Annoyed by the poison his enemies coated their weapons in, and noticing the Vekkids seemed immune to the poison, Blerg avoided the main combat and set to assault every home he could find. There he butchered and ate every noncombatant he discovered. His bloody meal failed to yield the poison resistance he sought, but when the Vekkids retreated to their buildings for cover, the horror they discovered within completely destroyed their remaining resolve.

    Rulings and Clarifications
    Q: What happens between the Skeletal Archer's Magic Lock and Blerg's Adapt?
    A: When a unit is destroyed, first roll for Magic Lock. If the roll allows the Skeletal Archer to be placed into Blerg's Magic Pile, then you may use Adapt.

    Q: If I chose to heal Blerg, does the killed unit go into my Magic Pile?
    A: Yes, the unit goes into your Magic Pile.

    Community Contributions
    N/A
    Last edited by Phoenixio; 09-20-2011 at 11:47 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    I may be missing something, but that doesn't make sense. Do you get the magic if you choose to heal, do you have to pick one of the two options?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,539

    Default

    I think you can choose to take the magic, up the attack value, or heal

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto. Canada.
    Posts
    1,352

    Default

    you choose to either obtain the magic and heal; or buff him up by 1av with no magic gain

    Blerg can be as big as 6 av, crazy monkey!

    edit: didnt had my coffee yet...
    Last edited by Sauam; 05-02-2011 at 05:29 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,052

    Question

    It doesn't say what to do with the card that u destroyed if you heal though.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sauam View Post
    you obtain the magic regardless which two of the option you choose

    so you get 1 magic, then choose to either heal or buff him up

    Blerg can be as big as 6 av, crazy monkey!
    You can't put a card in magic AND under him.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto. Canada.
    Posts
    1,352

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chardris77 View Post
    You can't put a card in magic AND under him.
    right, I wrote it wrong, I understood the card but I just wrote it wrong

    let me edit my post above, thx

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto. Canada.
    Posts
    1,352

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chardris77 View Post
    It doesn't say what to do with the card that u destroyed if you heal though.
    it does, it said if you put him on your magic pile, you then get the option to choose either heal him for 1, or buff him for 1 (o/c buffing him need to place the card under him like you mention)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Not if you put it on magic, but if you would put it on magiic. That's what's throwing me.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto. Canada.
    Posts
    1,352

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chardris77 View Post
    Not if you put it on magic, but if you would put it on magiic. That's what's throwing me.
    read it again though

    it pretty much says, after blerg killing a unit and when it goes to the magic, thats when Adapt activates. You then choose to heal 1; or instead placing that said unit to your magic you place it under Blerg to buff it

    it never said healing would not net you magic

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •