Page 275 of 275 FirstFirst ... 175225265273274275
Results 2,741 to 2,748 of 2748

Thread: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here!

  1. #2741
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    11

    Default

    1. Can a Unit that can't attack this turn use an "instead of attacking" ability?

    2. Can a Unit that can't move this turn use an "instead of moving" ability?

    3. Does the cost to play an Event Card that gets ABOLISHED still need to be paid?

    4. Do "at any time" cards/powers, include mid move on your opponents turn (in between movement activations & individual spaces) ?


    After an Official response only here due to contradictory answers throughout the forums.

  2. #2742
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Here is the official response

    Here are the answers to your questions -
    1. Nope
    2. Nope
    3. No, the entirety of the card text is voided and does not resolve.
    4. Contextually yes, it really depends on the card

  3. #2743
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Download a Reference Guide here.
    It has all the questions & answers that I found on every forum.

    https://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepa...e-guide-2019-1

  4. #2744
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    204

    Default

    Amazing !
    Congratulations

  5. #2745
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2,854

    Default

    Really amazing

    Quote Originally Posted by Vexatious View Post
    Download a Reference Guide here.
    It has all the questions & answers that I found on every forum.

    https://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepa...e-guide-2019-1

  6. #2746
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default

    If You could change events and champions with other summoners. Is there a deck, that can beat everybody?
    Just trying to beat everybody, but I love Y'all!

  7. #2747
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1,352

    Default

    Not found in FAQ.

    Can Malenatar use his power onto himself if a Unify card was played during event phase?

    “ After moving with Malenatar, you may discard up to 5 cards from your hand. For each card discarded in this way, chose a different common unit you control that is within 3 spaces of Malenatar. Move the chosen unit up to 2 spaces”

    when using Unify, the effects would affect also the summoner.

    the only part I might see as an issue is: “... chose a different...” but for me this means that I cannot chose the same unit twice, not that this unit must be different to Malenatar.

    am I correct in my assumption?

  8. #2748
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Gwangju, South Korea
    Posts
    622

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lcanela View Post
    Not found in FAQ.

    Can Malenatar use his power onto himself if a Unify card was played during event phase?

    “ After moving with Malenatar, you may discard up to 5 cards from your hand. For each card discarded in this way, chose a different common unit you control that is within 3 spaces of Malenatar. Move the chosen unit up to 2 spaces”

    when using Unify, the effects would affect also the summoner.

    the only part I might see as an issue is: “... chose a different...” but for me this means that I cannot chose the same unit twice, not that this unit must be different to Malenatar.

    am I correct in my assumption?
    Should probably post here what I replied on the FB group chat the other day:

    It was established long ago for Krusk's Sandstorm that "within x spaces of [card C]" doesn't include C itself.

Page 275 of 275 FirstFirst ... 175225265273274275

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •