Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49

Thread: The Book of Reapers

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Grayson, KY
    Posts
    1,421

    Default The Book of Reapers

    The Book of Reapers
    Common of the Fallen Kingdom - Expansion 1: Fallen Kingdom



    Bio: Beings of naught but unlife, Reapers have been cursed by their master to hunger for something they may never possess. They stalk the battlefields, cutting down their foes to feed upon their souls. But the screaming voids of nothingness that make up their being can never be sated, and so the Reapers become more terrible and more frenzied in their desperation to be assuaged.

    Rulings and Clarifications
    Q: If a Reaper kills Blarf, who has cards under him because of Magic Augmentation, does the Reaper get Blarf and all the cards under him or just Blarf?
    A: Blarf would be placed under the Reaper, all other cards go to the magic pile of the player controlling the Reaper.

    Q: When the Reaper is killed, where do the cards under the Reaper go?
    A: They go to the magic pile of the player who destroyed the Reaper.

    Community Contributions
    N/A
    Last edited by KCU Master 2007; 09-04-2010 at 06:54 AM.
    The Books of Summoner Wars...someone had to do it
    35-27 on Vassal (56%) - MOST RECENT: SE vs VG/thenightsshadow

    Vassal Tourney: 3-1 for 3rd Place

    KCU's FanFic (updated 6-18-12)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Prince George BC
    Posts
    35

    Default

    when the reaper is killed where do the cards under the reaper go?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Grayson, KY
    Posts
    1,421

    Default

    They go to the magic pile of the player who destroyed the Reaper.
    The Books of Summoner Wars...someone had to do it
    35-27 on Vassal (56%) - MOST RECENT: SE vs VG/thenightsshadow

    Vassal Tourney: 3-1 for 3rd Place

    KCU's FanFic (updated 6-18-12)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Richardson
    Posts
    199

    Default

    Basically, wherever the reaper goes, the cards under him goes. The -only- exception is the FAQ mentioned in the OP that clarifies Blarf vs. Reaper and Reaper vs. Reaper.
    "To obtain, something of equal value must be lost"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Is Soul Harvest required? Can a player elect not to place a destroyed unit under his Reaper and instead place it in his Magic pile?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Rochester, New York.
    Posts
    495

    Default The logical argument. As opposed to what?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaz1597 View Post
    Is Soul Harvest required? Can a player elect not to place a destroyed unit under his Reaper and instead place it in his Magic pile?
    I don't think so. If the card said you MAY place the card under this Reaper, then the answer would be yes. Since it does not say that, I'm thinking NO.
    Kalu > Talu
    Quote Originally Posted by Truth View Post
    I dont own any actual set or faction...i usually just borrow them from Truth. Talk about the saddest player haha.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser Cat View Post
    I don't think so. If the card said you MAY place the card under this Reaper, then the answer would be yes. Since it does not say that, I'm thinking NO.
    That's what I was thinking. This just came up in a game between me and nyys...
    Last edited by Jaz1597; 11-13-2010 at 11:49 PM. Reason: Bold, why not?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Grayson, KY
    Posts
    1,421

    Default

    Soul Harvest is required. Kaiser Cat is right, since the word may is not there, it is not an option.
    The Books of Summoner Wars...someone had to do it
    35-27 on Vassal (56%) - MOST RECENT: SE vs VG/thenightsshadow

    Vassal Tourney: 3-1 for 3rd Place

    KCU's FanFic (updated 6-18-12)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    23

    Default

    I misread the card... my bad. I thought there was an 'or' in there for some reason.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,489

    Default

    They'd be a better if it were optional.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •