Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Capture the Leader

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default Capture the Leader

    Capture the Leader

    * FOR 2 PLAYER ONLY

    We created this game-type to give the leaders a little more weight in combat... How far will YOU go to save your leader?





    1. At the beginning of the game, you set both leaders down on the board... The second leader is going to replace your special unit.

    * Your leaders will NOT be able to be recruited again... Only the S/A will be able to be recruited again... S/A = Songbird or Airship.

    - The founders will place the dark blue leader in the same location the stronghold is at, the light blue leader will be placed in the location where the turret is placed... The vox will place the light red leader in the same location the stronghold is at, and the dark red leader will be placed in the location where the turret is placed.

    - The light blue and dark red leaders will be the LIEUTENANTS, and the dark blue and light red leaders will be the CAPTAINS.



    2. Your leaders will not contribute their own dice into a combat... Instead they will upgrade the the dice on both your common units and your special units.

    - Your Lieutenant will be able to upgrade up to 2 common units, OR 1 special unit.
    * i.e Common units will use a BLUE die instead of a white... Special units will use a RED die instead of a blue.

    - Your Captain will be able to upgrade ANY 3 units.

    - Your leader's upgrades will ONLY work on the location they're on.




    3. Your S/A will be able to contribute a red die into combat as usual, but your S/A can also be used to TRANSPORT your leader if they're both on the SAME location. Your S/A will be able to move your leader to any 2 Sky-Line spaces you want without rolling dice.

    * REMEMBER, Your S/A will NOT contribute a red die if you transport your leader into a COMBAT.




    4. If you win a combat against your opponent with his/her leader present... Your opponent will lose 2 units, and the rest retreat (except his/her leader )... *You will capture your opponent's leader if you win a combat.

    - If you capture a Lieutenant, you will need 2 LESS victory points in order to win.

    - If you capture a Captain, you will need 3 LESS victory points in order to win.

    * REMEMBER, If you lose a combat with your leader, the only way your leader is allowed to RETREAT is if your S/A is on the same location as your leader.




    5. After you capture a leader, you will need to hold on to them for a certain number of CONSECUTIVE rounds in order to successfully eliminate your opponent's leader.

    - Lieutenants will need to be held for 3 FULL rounds before being eliminated.

    - Captains will need to be held for 2 FULL rounds before being eliminated.

    - A captured leader has limited moving freedom ... You can ONLY move them any 1 location that you control that's adjacent... You can NOT move them out of a territory. Moving a captured leader will count as 1 move during the MOVE step of your turn.

    - If your opponent wins a combat on the location his/her captured leader is on, they've successfully rescued their leader, and you will LOSE the victory point bonus that came with capturing a leader...




    6. If an aggressive Booker moves into a location where your opponent has captured your leader and WINS the combat, your opponent destroys 1 unit and the rest retreat... Your leader is now captured by Booker...

    * Before the PLAYER TURNS phase, the player whose leader is captured by Booker will have to roll a WHITE die and a BLUE die... The result will be the amount of silver eagles the player will have to pay Booker ( In this case will be payed back to the bank ) as ransom in order to release your leader.

    ** If the player doesn't pay the ransom then, he/she will have one more chance to pay during the END of the PRODUCE step, and BEFORE the BUILD/RECRUIT step of his/her turn.

    - If the player still chooses not to pay, or can't pay the ransom, the only other option is to kill Booker... If Booker remains alive at the END of the round, He will EXECUTE the player's leader "gangsta" style.

    - If the player pays the ransom, he will be able move his/her leader during the MOVE step of their turn... The player can also choose to leave their leader in that location if he/she wishes to... Booker will not attack the leader, but will attack ANY unit from ANY faction who does move into that location.





    MISC.

    -(OPTIONAL) If you lose both leaders, you immediately LOSE the game.

    - You can NOT recruit units on a leader's location... This rule excludes the S/A, as long as they're not on the same location that a leader is on.

    - You can NOT have both leaders on the SAME location... This rule excludes the S/A.

    - If you successfully eliminate a leader, your victory point win limit deduction will permanently STAY.

    - If you lose a leader on the sky-lines, it will count as if your opponent eliminated your leader, and he/she will get the victory point win limit deduction.

    - If you LOSE control of a captured leader to Booker and he successfully executes that leader, you will NOT get the victory point win limit deduction... See rule #4 for their values.

    * If you recapture a leader that's been captured once already, you will need to hold them one LESS full round in order to eliminate that leader.

    - During the MOVE step of your turn, it is OK to first move your leader into the location that your S/A resides in, then move your S/A ALONG with your leader to wherever 2 sky-line spaces you want... Just REMEMBER, you can NOT use your S/A's red die if you move with your leader into a combat.

    That's about it... Please if you have any questions, or some feedback, feel free to leave a comment...

    -KGODSMACKC

    "Leadership is the art of getting someone else to do something you want done because he wants to do it."
    -General Dwight D. Eisenhower
    Last edited by KGODSMACKC; 09-28-2013 at 03:52 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •