Thread: Different Gang Strategies

Default Different Gang Strategies

I've played two games thus far, so I'm by no means an expert. I'm wondering though if each of the factions might have a particular strategy that suits it best. I know that they're asymmetrical, but beyond just the differences, what are the best ways to win with each deck? I say this because both games I played with blue and yellow and in both of them, blue won. The Blue workers make it easier to get developments out so maybe the early strategy for them is to develop fast and get production up and running. I'm still not sure what I'd have done with Yellow to get more victory points. I've not even looked at Red and Green yet. So I'm curious:

Based on which gangs you are using, what strategies are you finding helpful early in the game?

It seems that as the game progresses, the decks can even out a little more and then it becomes more about the area control aspect than the deck building - although you can still continue to build to the decks strengths. This reminds me a little of summoner wars - every faction has it's own flavor. That doesn't mean you can't use PE to defeat GD with wall destruction - they're just not made for that. Same with these, the flavor is there in each faction, but so far it doesn't seem like you're locked into "you have to play green this way or you can't win with them."

Isaac - thanks for a great game! Plaid Hat - you're my favorite game company! Now let's get those second summoners in the mail!

I played blue and won my first game as well. Two of the other players weren't taking the game super seriously though, and I happened to beat down the other guy (green) pretty early on so that I didn't have much competition for a long time.