Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: About axe of the father

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default About axe of the father

    Lets see that treasure card description :

    "You may choose to not roll any dice when attacking to aotomatically block all hits caused by a monster." etc...

    Now imagine I discover a new tile with an encounter that automatically attack me

    - Do I have to say "No, don't roll the monster attack dice, I will block them all using the Axe of the father"
    - Or Do I let the monster roll his dice, and eventually choose to not roll mine if I see it make too much hits to block them all.

    What is the correct answer ?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Also, I would like to ask how the Axe interacts when I'm attacked by a monster and can't attack back? (like the "Ambush" from the Spider or an Uber Monster).
    Exchange This for a Free Dinner in Hell

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deadmeet View Post
    Lets see that treasure card description :

    "You may choose to not roll any dice when attacking to aotomatically block all hits caused by a monster." etc...

    Now imagine I discover a new tile with an encounter that automatically attack me

    - Do I have to say "No, don't roll the monster attack dice, I will block them all using the Axe of the father"
    - Or Do I let the monster roll his dice, and eventually choose to not roll mine if I see it make too much hits to block them all.

    What is the correct answer ?

    Thanks
    As per the rules the monster rolls his attack dice first then you would decide to use the axe or not.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yosiel View Post
    Also, I would like to ask how the Axe interacts when I'm attacked by a monster and can't attack back? (like the "Ambush" from the Spider or an Uber Monster).
    It would seem to me that one would have to be able to roll attack dice in order to use the axe, so in these cases I would say you can't use it.

    my two cents

  5. #5
    killercactus is offline SW App Champion Summer 2015, but still do what he says.
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6,309

    Default

    You can't "choose" not to roll dice that you already aren't allowed to roll - you have no choice in the matter.

    Any other questions you'd like to axe us?

    :crickets:
    Latest Customs - KC's Customs

    I need to update this signature. While I do that, go listen to A Doug's Guide to Summoner Wars - the podcast!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    125

    Default

    Trust the words of Teetoo. He is wise.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •