Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Dungeon Run Question Dump- post your questions here!

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Prince George BC
    Posts
    35

    Default

    can you advance if you share a tile with a monster card, boss card, or a player with the stone? if you and two players all share the same tile can you choose to attack either player, the one with the stone or the one without the stone?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by infamous1 View Post
    can you advance if you share a tile with a monster card, boss card, or a player with the stone?
    Yes, you can; though think it wisely because if you don't take any action on a monster that it's on the same tile as you for the entire turn, that monster will free attack you there. Eg.:If you advanced as your 1st action then tried to evade as your 2nd but failed, the monster will get a free attack for the failed escape AND then another free attack for the rule I told you later (2 in total)
    Quote Originally Posted by infamous1 View Post
    if you and two players all share the same tile can you choose to attack either player, the one with the stone or the one without the stone?
    Yes, again. Although I can't think of a situation where you will do that.
    Exchange This for a Free Dinner in Hell

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Is Emma Goodluck's Energy Manipulation infinite? My friends and I were playing dungeon run and we were unable to figure out this problem. Here is an example:

    Emma rolls a die for Energy Manipulation and she rolls 3. She then initiates a battle action. Her brawn becomes 4 and she gets 2 wounds. Would her brawn stay as 4 and build or would it go back to 1 after the battle action is complete?

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    381

    Default

    It leaves after the turn ends.
    Call me Zeb.

    Member of the Unofficial Plaidhatgames Debate Team!

  5. #25

    Default

    if you get killed in a dungeon, do you have to respawn at a spawn point outside the dungeon and run back into the dungeon? That seems really inconvenient. Am I missing something?

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roland.pears90 View Post
    if you get killed in a dungeon, do you have to respawn at a spawn point outside the dungeon and run back into the dungeon? That seems really inconvenient. Am I missing something?
    Quote Originally Posted by DUNGEON RUN'S RULEBOOK
    If a hero is defeated before the endgame (see below),
    he is knocked out and he loses any remaining actions
    for that turn. Tip the hero’s playing piece over and set
    the number of wound markers on his hero card to half
    his life rating (rounded down). The knocked out hero
    must leave behind 1 of his treasure or artifact cards face
    up on the dungeon tile he was defeated in. This card
    may come from his loot pile. If a hero who is knocked
    out is suffering from any negative effects imposed on
    him by traps, those trap cards are discarded. Heroes
    who are knocked out cannot be battled or targeted
    by the abilities of other heroes. Knocked out heroes
    cannot assist, sabotage or trade with other heroes.
    When the hero’s next turn comes around, stand the
    playing piece back up. The hero is no longer considered
    knocked out, but must miss the rest of his turn.
    that is from page 11 on the rulebook, you don't have to return to the entrance, you just get knocked down on the tile that you were defeated for a turn.
    Exchange This for a Free Dinner in Hell

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    31

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by ThiefKing View Post
    Rebuke of the Father (Dorgan): Can you use this ability even if the Encounter deck is out of Monsters, such as they have all been defeated and are in Loot Piles or in the case of my Advance action question above, they have all been removed from the game? (or, such as in the case of the Skeleton Warrior, the Monsters are on the board). The rules only speak to if the deck is empty, but in a 5-6 player game, it gets reshuffled.
    I've been wondering what is the answer to this... also if you can do the Rebuke even if you don't actually summon a monster.
    Exchange This for a Free Dinner in Hell

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •