Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Movement Definition Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    24

    Default Movement Definition Question

    Hi all,

    Wondering if I can get clarification of a rule. Playing on the App, I surrounded my opponent's Khan Queso on all side with 3 units and a wall. To my surprise on the next turn he still was able to Plague. Queso's card clearly states "After Moving". I asked my opponent how this was possible after not moving Khan and the response was: he "moved zero spaces". Is this a legit rule or an App glitch? To me this reason fails on 2 levels, 1. The very definition of the word move means to go from one space to another. 2. Zero = Nothing. Apply it to whatever, you have nothing of that object to action. I.E. X unit attacked zero times means it didn't attack, means it couldn't trigger an attack special ability like Bender's Breaker for example. Ergo, unit moved Zero spaces means it stood still, it didn't move, and therefore the unit's special abilities after movement wouldn't trigger. Really think this is a glitch and not an official game rule. Any clarification would be much appreciated. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2,832

    Default

    It’s not a glitch.

    You can move 0 spaces.

    It’s one of the stupidest rulings in the game.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Wow, can’t believe that’s an actual rule. Agreed, probably the stupidest in the game.

    BTW, CommanderCool when are we playing in NYC? Give me a shout!

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,489

    Default

    I agree. I was overruled on this one way back in the day. I also thought something should have to move to move. I think part of the justification for it was that movement was a type of action one could take, and referred as much to timing as it did to actually moving.

    The GD Defender can prevent movement altogether though I think.
    Last edited by Jexik; 04-04-2018 at 11:41 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    340

    Default

    So moving “0 spaces” and using “plague” or something, would count towards your move total on the turn too.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •