Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Drustan Warmonger, custom summoner of the Mercenaries

Default Drustan Warmonger, custom summoner of the Mercenaries

Hello everyone, this is my first attempt to custom creation and since I usually play with the same people there could be aspects that have gone unnoticed, even though this summoner have been tested in some actual game.

First of all, I would like to introduce the basic concept: as I wrote in some old thread I was hoping for something different for the second summoner of the mercenaries. I don't dislike Farrah, but since Rallul is so deeply connected with Stone Golems and has no use for many of the Mercenaries units I hoped to find a summoner who could make all of them work. We ended up with Farrah, which is fun, but for her very nature she has little use for those units too.
    So I decided to create a summoner for that purpose, he doesn't have new units because he uses 1 Bouncer, 1 Deamon Hand and 1 Vermin as his starters.
    I wanted him to be strong but not insanely OP as Rallul, and the idea was to encourage aggressive play (even though turtling is still possible). He should be a veteran of many wars, someone used to put on a siege and breach walls thanks to his battle expertise.

Here he is:

SUMMONER
    Drustan Warmonger
    AV 3 (sword)
    HP 7
    Ability: PLUNDER: when an attack from a Common Unit you control inflicts one or more wounds to a wall, draw a card.

EVENTS

GUERRILLA TACTICS (x2)
    After your Attack Phase this turn you can execute a second Movement Phase. In the second Movement Phase you cannot resolve "instead of move" abilities.

FORGED IN BATTLE (x1)
    Choose a Mercenary Common Unit in play and place it into your magic pile. You may immediately summon a Champion Unit from your hand in it's place.

DRAIN GODSHOME (x1)