Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: A few Questions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016

    Default A few Questions

    I'm Just trying to figure out if seaside raven would be affected by spiked armor? even if it had done enough damage to the unit to kill it, would love some feedback on this matter.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2015


    Hi there!
    In answer to your question. This is how I interpret the wording.
    a) Spiked Armour grants the unit it is attached to an ability (deal 2 damage to a unit that damages your unit)
    b) Therefore when Seaside Raven attacks it is being effected by an ability, not a spell.
    c) Even though the Raven has battle advantage it is still dealing damage to the unit with Spiked Armour, and so will take 2 damage in return as the ability resolves.
    Hope this helps!
    "Shadow hide thee thief"

    Prelate was Retch the Grotesque Mutant in "The Dance of Devils"
    Prelate was Archangel the Furious in "Light's Corruption"

    These are the Vassal dice.
    They haunt your footsteps in the Vassal forums.
    They lurk in the shadows of every Vassal board.
    They hang like the sword of Damocles over the construction of every Vassal deck.
    They wait.
    They watch.
    They win.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts