Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 58

Thread: Stout, comprehensive list

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    576

    Default

    Correction - Consume in Darkness is a Jungle Shadows event - and for Melundak, not Selundar
    "Shadow hide thee thief"

    Prelate was Retch the Grotesque Mutant in "The Dance of Devils"
    Prelate was Archangel the Furious in "Light's Corruption"

    These are the Vassal dice.
    They haunt your footsteps in the Vassal forums.
    They lurk in the shadows of every Vassal board.
    They hang like the sword of Damocles over the construction of every Vassal deck.
    They wait.
    They watch.
    They win.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2,855

    Default

    Thanks Prelate. I got a little weary making the list.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Gwangju, South Korea
    Posts
    622

    Default

    Sorry, did I get an answer on Ruthless Tyrant?

    Is going to prison rather than magic as it dies an effect on the HK in its last throes of Stoutness, or an effect on a dead card that lacks an ability? I guess this is essentially the question: do abilities only exist at destruction when they are specified as such (Cursed Slash, Magic Burn, Scatter) or across the board?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    My Cave
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gojaejin View Post
    Sorry, did I get an answer on Ruthless Tyrant?

    Is going to prison rather than magic as it dies an effect on the HK in its last throes of Stoutness, or an effect on a dead card that lacks an ability? I guess this is essentially the question: do abilities only exist at destruction when they are specified as such (Cursed Slash, Magic Burn, Scatter) or across the board?
    To build on this, if the ruling is Yes, you can put it into our prison pile, can yo still target it for Enlist while it is in your prison pile?
    Oh no.

  5. #35
    killercactus is offline SW App Champion Summer 2015, but still do what he says.
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6,309

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gojaejin View Post
    Sorry, did I get an answer on Ruthless Tyrant?

    Is going to prison rather than magic as it dies an effect on the HK in its last throes of Stoutness, or an effect on a dead card that lacks an ability? I guess this is essentially the question: do abilities only exist at destruction when they are specified as such (Cursed Slash, Magic Burn, Scatter) or across the board?
    HK is already dead, so he can go to prison. While in the prison pile he has no ability.
    Latest Customs - KC's Customs

    I need to update this signature. While I do that, go listen to A Doug's Guide to Summoner Wars - the podcast!

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Raleigh, NC, USA
    Posts
    2,261

    Default

    Again, can a Heavy Knight move through a Wraith?

  7. #37
    killercactus is offline SW App Champion Summer 2015, but still do what he says.
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6,309

    Default

    Here, I think, is a list of every ability or Event that STOUT / LOVEY-DOVEY messes with in some way.

    PE

    FIRE BLAST
    BREATH OF FLAME
    BURNING BLADE
    BLAZING CONSCRIPTION
    BURN
    GREATER BURN
    PURSUE (WOUND ONLY)
    BLAZE DODGE (WOUND ONLY)
    RIPOSTE
    LAVA FLOW
    WRATH OF THE VOLCANO

    TO

    WALLS OF ICE SHARD
    WILD SWING (IF NOT TARGET)
    FREEZE
    ICE SHATTER
    GLACIAL SHIFT (WOUND ONLY)

    GD

    ENGAGE
    HAMMER QUAKE (IF NOT TARGET)
    MIGHTY LEGS (WOUND ONLY)
    EXPLOSIVE SHELL (IF NOT TARGET)

    CG

    FEED THE EATER
    INFAMOUS (NANNY DOESN'T GET +1 WHEN ATTACKING DIBS)
    CURSE

    VG

    PROTECTOR
    [GREATER] HEALING (OPPOSING PRIEST/SERA CANNOT HEAL HK / NANNY)
    SWIFT MANEUVER
    VALIANT DEFENDER
    HEAVEN'S RAIN

    FK

    FEAR
    POSSESS
    DEATH CURSE
    MAGIC LEECH (DOESN'T ADD 2 TO NANNY'S COST WHEN SHE'S ON THE BATTLEFIELD)

    CL

    WHIRLING BLADE (WHEN NOT TARGET)
    ASSASSINATE
    CHARM
    AERIAL STRIKE
    INTIMIDATE
    FIRST AID (OPPOSING DOC CANNOT HEAL)
    CONCEALED WEAPONS

    JE

    TRAMPLE (WOUND ONLY)
    CHANT OF NEGATION
    POISON CLOUD
    POISONED DARTS
    POISONED DAGGER

    SE

    RETURN SPIRIT
    SUMMON THE NIGHT
    INTO DARKNESS (DOESN'T WORK ANYWAY)
    REVENGE
    VANQUISH

    MV

    KNOCK AROUND
    TRAMPLE (WOUND ONLY)
    RETRIBUTION
    DISRUPTION FIELD
    THUNDER CLAP
    CALL LIGHTNING

    SO

    VINE WALLS
    FEAR
    ENSNARE

    DD

    GEM OF CALLING
    MAGE PUSH
    MAGIC TORRENT
    GEM BLAST
    MAGIC STRIKE

    SG

    SANDSTORM
    CUNNING
    TAUNT
    CONCEAL
    SAND BLAST
    STRONG WIND

    BD

    COUNTER SUMMON
    STUN
    TELEKINETIC BLAST
    MIND CAPTURE
    MIND CONTROL
    INFLUENCE
    SIREN'S CALL
    BODY SWAP
    HINDER
    WITHER

    FL

    DEMONIC VISAGE
    ACIDIC VOMIT
    HERETIC'S REBUKE
    EXPLOSIVE GAS
    NO RESISTANCE
    SLOPPY
    DADDY DOESN'T LIKE YOU
    COWERING FEAR
    POISONED STING
    REVOLTING SPRAY

    MR

    FURY OF GODSHOME
    REPELLING STENCH
    PLAGUE
    GRAPPLE
    CLEAN SHOT
    KNOCK AROUND
    DARK PACT

    FP

    CURSED SLASH
    HELLFIRE
    PURGE
    FORCED CONVERSION

    TG

    AVALANCHE
    ALL RUNES

    CF

    UNHOLY SACRIFICE
    FEED IT SOULS

    DB

    DEATH STARE

    JS

    CONSUME IN DARKNESS
    SHADOW SNARE
    SHADOW BARRAGE (WOUNDS ONLY)

    SC

    MASTER TEACHER
    NULL MACHINE
    RETRIBUTION

    SM

    VINE LASH
    VINE BIND

    VV

    ELECTROCUTE
    LIGHTNING STRIKE
    Last edited by killercactus; 09-21-2016 at 08:12 AM.
    Latest Customs - KC's Customs

    I need to update this signature. While I do that, go listen to A Doug's Guide to Summoner Wars - the podcast!

  8. #38
    killercactus is offline SW App Champion Summer 2015, but still do what he says.
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6,309

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by prometheuslkr View Post
    Again, can a Heavy Knight move through a Wraith?
    I'm still thinking about this. It's unclear if the Heavy Knight is actually affected here - the Wraith is really just affecting one of the rules of the game (i.e., the rule that says you can't move onto a space with a Unit in it). For now, I'm ruling that the HK can still move through the Wraith.
    Latest Customs - KC's Customs

    I need to update this signature. While I do that, go listen to A Doug's Guide to Summoner Wars - the podcast!

  9. #39
    snalg is offline Three-Time SW App Champion Fall 2013, Winter 2015, & Spring 2015
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    397

    Default

    How about Sluggish? If Nanny does not get +1 dice against Dibs, does Nanny/HK roll dice normally against Smasher/Ugg?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Gwangju, South Korea
    Posts
    622

    Default

    Should add Bolvi's upgrades to GD: Mighty Legs (the wound part) and Explosive Shell (as I understand it, a destroyed HK would still explode on the cards around it -- because Stout isn't in effect upon death -- but an HK next to a destroyed card shouldn't receive a wound).

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •