Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: when does the game end with main objective completion???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default when does the game end with main objective completion???

    Question: When the main objective is completed during a player's turns does the game end then and there immediately, or do you wait until that rounds "check main objective" in the colony phase and then on it being completed end the game then??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,039

    Default

    Check main objective step in the colony phase is when it ends
    Marek is LOVE. Marek is LIFE.

    3 rules of SW:

    1. Marek is perfect.

    2. Marek is the best Summoner ever.

    3. Marek will troll the everliving crap out of you.

    "If you can't blow them away with your brilliance, baffle them with your bullshit." -Marek (probably).
    Member of the unofficial PHG debate team. (Officially endorsed by Marek.)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lawton, OK
    Posts
    116

    Default

    it's always possible that the objective might not be completed somehow.
    consider the Main Objective HOME SWEET HOME.
    "Victory: there are at least 10 barricades at the colony and 1 barricade at each non-colony location"
    now if the players combine to build barricades everywhere, they could build all they need.
    but then when the Add Zombies (#4) step comes up, you could have an Overrun and loose a barricade.
    thus, when Check Main Objective (#5) comes up, they might not have the necessary barricades.
    ...the rich

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •