Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Encounter cards and staged minions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default Encounter cards and staged minions

    I'm a little confused about whether encounter cards are drawn when minions are described in the book.
    Specifically, I'm planning for chapter 2.
    On the first tile (the courtyard) it says to place 3 rat minions. Does this mean an encounter card is not drawn? It's not explicit.
    On the third tile (the one with Lily) I believe rats and a large minion are listed as placed onto the tile. Does this mean an encounter card is not drawn?

    Thank in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Rochester MN
    Posts
    65

    Default

    The set up instructions for a room typically provide a specific minion set-up or to draw an encounter card. You do not do both - unless the set-up tells you to. If there is no minion set up, then draw a card.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •