Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: First play & several questions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default First play & several questions

    First time playing M and M ever. Started a solo campaign thus began with Chapter 1.

    Everything went superb. Cleared 3 tiles without suffering a single wound and no surge happening. I almost suspected it to become a simple walkover.

    But then... I made a tactical mistake. Entered the kitchen with 5 cheese on the Minion wheel. 8 Roaches were placed and during the first turn the special surge happened -> enter Brodie. 3 casualties later (Nez, Maginos and Filch) Colin cleared the last 3 roaches. (Page 4 on the timeline).

    Next tile (Tunnel Entrance) again with 5 cheese on the minion wheel a surge happened (killed a spider which rolled a cheese for defence and the surge was another spider. An abduction search card sealed the deal (Page 6 -> The End)

    Lessons learned -> Never enter a new tile with 5 cheese on the wheel, better wait and search in the previous tile


    I have several questions:

    -What do you do when all the cheese tokens are used ? (5 on the cheese wheel, 6 on the tile and 3-5 for each mouse) What happens when another cheese is rolled ? Do you use other tokens or simply ignore them ?
    EDIT : Found the answer to this in the huge, huge FAQ thread (which I'm still trying to read completely)

    -Does the 'Tunnel Entrance' tile in the 1st chapter has special rules ? It is not described in the book ?

    -What happens when Filch attack with a dagger (-1 defence is lower on initiative track) against Roches (1 defence) which are lower on the initiative track ? Do the Roaches get to roll defence or not ?

    EDIT (new question)
    -The 'Give Command' ability. Does that allow a mouse 2 actions in a turn ? 1 in his own turn and 1 because of the ability card ? (Can Nez attack twice for example ?)


    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Eberk; 04-25-2016 at 02:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I was wondering about whether or not roaches get to roll defense or not also....hopefully someone will answer.

    M

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Michaelnstl View Post
    I was wondering about whether or not roaches get to roll defense or not also....hopefully someone will answer.

    M
    No, roaches do not roll defense.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •