Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Birodin and Artifacts

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,539

    Default Birodin and Artifacts

    I had a problem my last gale of Dungeon Run: Does Birodins Disruption Field work against artifacts or only treasures? I was wondering because I had Fourth Vessel with the magic tome, so he had 10 magic attack, and we couldn't decide if it would take effect on the tome or not. So we roilled for both decisions: If it canceled the tome, he'd of won. If not, I'd of won.

    PS: Does Tacullu sound like a pun of Cthulu?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Kennesaw - GA - USA
    Posts
    419

    Default

    I don't know the answer to the first question, but I've been pronouncing it Cthullu (more or less) since the bios went up.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,539

    Default bump

    Just bumping to see if I could get an answr for this in regards to futurew games

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    I'll add another couple.

    Does Destroy Trap work on Dorgan's traps? Does everything killed by his traps go to his encounter pile?
    Last edited by chardris77; 01-28-2012 at 09:08 PM. Reason: I can't spel

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    More questions.

    Can you sabotage someone escaping from you? If Emma kills a monster, does she rally twice?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Raleigh, NC, USA
    Posts
    2,261

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chardris77 View Post
    More questions.

    Can you sabotage someone escaping from you? If Emma kills a monster, does she rally twice?
    Yes, you can sabotage someone escaping from you. Not sure about Emma rallying but my first instinct would be no.
    Ask me about the Summoner Wars VASSAL group chat!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Middle of NC
    Posts
    152

    Default

    There really needs to be a Dungeon Run forum. I had a lot of questions but have forgotten most of them because I didn't know where to ask and its been a while now.
    Never heard of her?!? It's the car that did the Cannonball run in less than 0.0000000000015645847216634030102578805262265 parsecs!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    320

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hogg View Post
    There really needs to be a Dungeon Run forum. I had a lot of questions but have forgotten most of them because I didn't know where to ask and its been a while now.
    Maybe not a whole forum, but section dedicated to Dungeon Run would be nice. It would also be a good habit for Plaid Hat Games to get in to as they release more games.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    361

    Default

    Well, there are the Dungeon Run forums at BoardGameGeek, where a lot of questions have been asked. That could probably help remind you of your own questions, as well as provide a resource for other info.

    But yes, I agree that there should be a separate forum for each new game, with all the forums accessible at the top level, as they do at Days of Wonder, for example. Colby is having the website revamped, so perhaps that is already in the plans.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    420

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sitnam90 View Post
    Does Birodins Disruption Field work against artifacts or only treasures?
    No, since Disruption Field says "treasure cards" and the FAQ says "Artifacts are not treasures".

    Quote Originally Posted by chardris77 View Post
    Does Destroy Trap work on Dorgan's traps?
    No, since Destroy Trap says "When you fail to disarm a trap..." and since she will never roll to disarm Dorgan's traps, she can never fail to disarm those traps. Also, Dorgan's Traps say "This trap remains on the tile for the remainder of the game."

    Quote Originally Posted by chardris77 View Post
    Does everything killed by his traps go to his encounter pile?
    Yeah, every monster killed by Dorgon's Traps will go to the player who placed that trap.

    Quote Originally Posted by chardris77 View Post
    If Emma kills a monster, does she rally twice?
    Only if she initiated the battle action that killed the monster.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •