Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Anchornaut and transfer

  1. #1

    Default Anchornaut and transfer

    Hi all. Does transferring an exhaustion token to an anchornaut trigger its ability? The ability triggers when you "place" an exhaustion token on the anchornaut, but is transferring the token the same thing as placing it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    17

    Default

    To transfer it you would need to place it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Vickery, OH
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Transfer places the token on the anchornaut as part of transfers effect. The throw ability forces you to place an exhaustion token on the anchornaut to activate the ability. These are different, just placing an exhaustion token on the anchornaut from another effect will not activate throw. You must willingly place an exhaustion token on the anchornaut as part of throws effect.
    Last edited by Phuzzworthy; 02-06-2016 at 10:24 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phuzzworthy View Post
    Transfer places the token on the anchornaut as part of transfers effect. The throw ability forces you to place an exhaustion token on the anchornaut to activate the ability. These are different, just placing an exhaustion token on the anchornaut from another effect will not activate throw. You must willingly place an exhaustion token on the anchornaut as part of throws effect.
    This isn't explicitly defined in the Ashes rules, but placing the exhaustion token is effectively a cost that you pay in order to achieve the effect. If placing the exhaustion token were a trigger that you reacted to, the ability would instead say something like "Throw 1: when you place an exhaustion token on this unit, you may deal 1 damage to target unit."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •