Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: A question on betrayers and weapons

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default A question on betrayers and weapons

    If a betrayer (or exile) wants to attack other players and is armed with weapons, do they auto-kill the other players if they otherwise roll below their opponent's attack roll? What about the special abilities of weapons? Would a shotgun inflict 2 wounds? Would a sniper rifle auto-kill?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    686

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hrothgar View Post
    If a betrayer (or exile) wants to attack other players and is armed with weapons, do they auto-kill the other players if they otherwise roll below their opponent's attack roll? What about the special abilities of weapons? Would a shotgun inflict 2 wounds? Would a sniper rifle auto-kill?
    All the weapon cards refer to zombies, not characters. So I do not think so.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Syurtpiutha View Post
    All the weapon cards refer to zombies, not characters. So I do not think so.
    So, all attacks count as wounds, I would assume. So how would you handle weapons that are more than just "not roll for exposure"?

    I'm thinking:

    the shotgun counts as 2 wounds
    Sniper rifle not have to roll under the target's attack roll to hit
    lighter/gas can does 3 wounds (?) or 1 wound to multiple targets?

    I know it isn't something that comes up a lot but there doesn't seem to be any rules governing this in the manual.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •