Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Divine Wind Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    356

    Default Divine Wind Question

    Wait, so could Tilda theoretically one shot an enemy by pushing them off the edge with Devine Wind?
    Last edited by tristak; 12-11-2015 at 01:32 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    577

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tristak View Post
    Wait, so could Tilda theoretically one shot an enemy by pushing them off the edge with Devine Wind?
    Not really unless they couldn't get back onto the battlefield on their turn.
    Always the Mice Guy!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Hello,

    Divine Wind is a really effective card--one of my favorites.

    The reference for this is in the rules on Page 9 in the paragraph right above the 'Crossing' heading.
    If you end a figure’s movement completely out of the battlefield, place that figure in your casualty pile.

    The check for this is at the end of a figure's movement, and it is important to note that "Movement" is a specific thing, not just any time a figure is physically relocated. That's why you wouldn't check for the bird becoming a casualty when Tilda uses Divine Wind (on Tilda's activation). This sort of relocation uses the term "Shift" in the rules to differentiate it from "Movement."

    But, if you're tricky, you might be able to catch a bird that's positioned and with a heading that might make it difficult for it to get back on the battlefield on its activation.
    Either way, I think you'll find that Divine Wind is a very effective and useful card.

    KAM

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    356

    Default

    Ah, I see now. Thank you for the replies!

  5. #5

    Default

    Awe, makes sense now, thank you guys.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •