Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Leaf Movment

  1. #1

    Default Leaf Movment

    So leaf movement is as follows
    Add i dice result plus number of figures on leaf, then use the range finder to pivot the leaf the many times in any direction.
    It removes Tail Feathers, goes around birds, stop and restart when hitting another leaf, lands of tree space,
    But how does it interact with missions. how are they resolved after exposing them?
    What if the leaf doesn't make it on the first turn to a mission?
    since "Leaves that sre still drifting are moved on each round during the final phase." Does this mean that even when i move my 3 guys on to the leaf i wait till the final phase or do the only move on final phase after the 1st flight?
    Sorry if this is vague, let me know if i need to elaborate.
    Thank you so much for the great game!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    577

    Default

    I'm having a hard time understanding this question.
    Always the Mice Guy!

  3. #3

    Default

    Sorry...LOL
    How do units on a leaf interact with missions?
    Do the units on the leaf Stay on the leaf after the round has ended?
    Thanks again!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    577

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bluesunshine505 View Post
    Sorry...LOL
    How do units on a leaf interact with missions?
    Do the units on the leaf Stay on the leaf after the round has ended?
    Thanks again!
    Here's what the rulebook says:

    mission card, stop the leaf movement. If it is an
    opponent’s mission, reveal it.
    So you stop your leaf and reveal the mission card. In the final phase your leaf will move again.
    Always the Mice Guy!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lawton, OK
    Posts
    116

    Default

    another question about leaf movement (from over at BGG).

    is the center Sapling considered an Intervening Obstacle (that can be spun around) or is it another tree that you must land at if you targeting the tree on the opposite side?
    ...the rich

  6. #6

    Default

    I believe it's considered another tree.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •