Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Activating figures in squads

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7

    Default Activating figures in squads

    So Oakguards, for example, come 6 to a squad, but I can only activate 3 of them. Does that mean that I can't use the other 3 this round?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    68

    Default

    To clarify that further, even if you have 6 Oakgaurd, you still have two separate squads of Oakgaurd of 3 figures each. So you are allowed to activate each squad, but you cant use the same 3 you used earlier in the round.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    USA - OH - Ashland
    Posts
    1,979

    Default

    No, you cannot activate different Oakguard multiple times per round!

    You can only have 1 copy of a common squad unit card in your force. Once that card is activated, it can't be activated again the rest of the round. You choose whatever 3 Oakguard (for example) you want to activate and that's it. Having more than 3 gives you flexibility and staying power, and it also gives you extra units to assign to missions (which does not require an activation) but you can't just keep activating different Oakguard units each turn, you get one chance per round and only up to 3 of them.
    Webmaster
    1 AV, 3 Life, 2 Summon Cost
    POST
    Instead of posting with this Webmaster during your Posting Phase, you may add 1 post count to a member that is adjacent to this Webmaster. That unit may write up to to two posts, and if that unit is a Doug, add 1 to its Avatar Value for the remainder of the turn. POST cannot be used on another Webmaster.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lawton, OK
    Posts
    116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joepinion View Post
    No, you cannot activate different Oakguard multiple times per round!

    You can only have 1 copy of a common squad unit card in your force. Once that card is activated, it can't be activated again the rest of the round. You choose whatever 3 Oakguard (for example) you want to activate and that's it. Having more than 3 gives you flexibility and staying power, and it also gives you extra units to assign to missions (which does not require an activation) but you can't just keep activating different Oakguard units each turn, you get one chance per round and only up to 3 of them.
    WOW. serious my bad. I really messed that one up during test then
    thank you for clarifying that for me and I sincerely apologize for posting in error.
    ...the rich

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Hello,

    Just to reiterate what Joe stated. Regardless of the number of Squad FIGURES you have beyond the squad value (usually 3) you do not have multiple squads of the same unit title.

    You will only ever have one squad of Oakguard, Snag's Commandos, Rat Warriors, etc, regardless of the number of figures in that squad.

    See Page 8 under "Activate Units" for some additional detail.

    KAM

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lawton, OK
    Posts
    116

    Default

    . sorry
    Last edited by demon_llama; 12-04-2015 at 11:47 AM.
    ...the rich

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7

    Default

    OK, so I have 3 in my nest, protecting it from invading enemies, and 3 out on a leaf within shooting range of an enemy bird. I can use any combination of 3 to attack? Say, for example, 2 back in the nest can take shots, and one out on the leaf?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    USA - OH - Ashland
    Posts
    1,979

    Default

    Yeah you can activate whichever 3 you want. Plus, as I mentioned, you might have some out on a mission. Both in-box squads are especially suited for missions due to their abilities.
    Webmaster
    1 AV, 3 Life, 2 Summon Cost
    POST
    Instead of posting with this Webmaster during your Posting Phase, you may add 1 post count to a member that is adjacent to this Webmaster. That unit may write up to to two posts, and if that unit is a Doug, add 1 to its Avatar Value for the remainder of the turn. POST cannot be used on another Webmaster.

  9. #9

    Default

    Thank you for the clarification.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •