Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: On fire???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    112

    Default On fire???

    This may be in the rule book but i couldn't find it. How does one place on fire markers on a nest?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    577

    Default

    You place the marker(s) on the nest and it takes a figure to use its action to put it out.
    Always the Mice Guy!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grungebob View Post
    You place the marker(s) on the nest and it takes a figure to use its action to put it out.
    Thats all i could find in the rule book. Nothing about what you're required to do inorder to place them.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Hello,

    Ravenchild: Whatever unit or action is causing the "on fire" condition will list that. For example there is an action card that has a "fire" effect.

    KAM

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    112

    Default

    I was hopeing to get some kind of idea how difficult it might be. I'm trying to build a custom scenario with an objective to have 3 on fire markers on a nest at the final phase.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    577

    Default

    Currently, the only way you can catch something on fire is to use a spell. The spell has you attack, and when you roll the dice, if you get a cheese, the target gets an on fire marker. If that target was a nest, it is now on fire.

    For special scenarios, you can use the fire markers as a sandbox tool in various ways.

    Ideas:
    A special mission is used to light fire to your opponent's tree. Use markers to track the spread of the fire.

    Give a unit some kind of special weapon that causes fire. They can use that to target the opponent's nest.

    Give your ballista a flaming arrow ability so that it can also catch the target on fire.
    Always the Mice Guy!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Thanks, thats just what i needed to know. For my scenario i think i'll add the special rule that a ground unit that does not share a space with an enemy may roll one dice instead of attack and on a * they may place an on fire marker on an adjacent nest.

  8. #8

    Default

    you can do it with your friends

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChunniePark View Post
    you can do it with your friends
    I prefer to do it alone than
    Hello ! i'am Chen

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •