Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Reflections of Water Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Default Reflections of Water Question

    A question of timing came up when I was playing Jessa vs Aradel with my friend the other day.
    I, playing Jessa, had a Living Doll in play and Aradel put Reflections of Water on it, taking away the text on Living Doll's card. The question arose when I tried to use Cut the Strings, damaging the Living Doll, to remove Reflections of Water.
    What would the timing be in this situation? Would the Living Doll take the damage, Cut the Strings remove Reflections of Water, then the Living Doll deal damage based on its ability?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,039

    Default

    I would say no, Pain Link does not activate, because the card took damage, and then the alteration went away.
    Marek is LOVE. Marek is LIFE.

    3 rules of SW:

    1. Marek is perfect.

    2. Marek is the best Summoner ever.

    3. Marek will troll the everliving crap out of you.

    "If you can't blow them away with your brilliance, baffle them with your bullshit." -Marek (probably).
    Member of the unofficial PHG debate team. (Officially endorsed by Marek.)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Default

    That is how we ruled it, but I just wanted to clarify.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Vickery, OH
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Joseph is correct

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •