Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Spaces away

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    11

    Default Spaces away

    Whenever the game/rules/cards state "# spaces away" do structures count as spaces? Or are spaces only tiles with coordinates?

    Thank you!

  2. #2

    Default

    I feel like "spaces" has to be counted by rows and columns. It just makes tracking distance too cumbersome otherwise. Either you have to trace the shortest path from each hunter to the agent, or if you're just skipping over structures, it just varies wildly (The Beast on O14 could smell an agent on D14, but The Beast on O15 couldn't smell an agent on U15, despite it being much closer with less in the way)
    Last edited by ShotgunCaribou; 04-09-2015 at 09:40 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Yeah, I think you might be correct and we just trace the shortest path from each other and treat structures and coordinate spaces all the same.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •