Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cloak vs. Bender MUD

Default Cloak vs. Bender MUD

Maybe this will all be a moot point soon with the new mber release for the SW App, maybe not. However, I'm curious what the community thinks. I had a CL vs. BD matchup in the second round and THOUGHT that I would have a MUD advantage as Vlox. Much to my surprise I was super wrong! In fact the CL have a -1 against the BD currently.

THIS IS NOT a critique of Turtleman's MUD table, which in general I think is brilliant, and I'm super grateful for the time and effort he puts into organizing the tourneys. Rather, I'm thinking I must be playing the Cloaks wrong or there is something I don't understand about this matchup which slightly favors the Cloaks. Admittedly, I'm not very good with Vlox although I enjoy playing him. Here are the problems I see:

• iOS Vlox relies so much on assassination, which requires planning, which is really hard to do against Tacullu unless you fake out his Mimics.
    • Tac doesn't run enough multi lifers especially in early game to run a Scrappers gambit
    • The other commons: Gunners can be Mind Controlled, Snipers rarely getting clean shot (although good, if not expensive, for pinging walls), Slashers or Spys (if they get there) even with a CoS are easily counter summoned.
    • No real heavy/high cost champs to run in with and slow down counter summon.

What am I missing? I'm clearly seeing this wrong. Help a brother out!

killercactus is offline SW App Champion Summer 2015, but still do what he says.

My short answer is Bender players in general aren't as good as strong Bender players. That distorts the results.
    Latest Customs - KC's Customs

I need to update this signature. While I do that, go listen to A Doug's Guide to Summoner Wars - the podcast!

Quote Originally Posted by killercactus View Post
    My short answer is Bender players in general aren't as good as strong Bender players. That distorts the results.
    Good point.