Search:

Type: Posts; User: Layana

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    3
    Views
    792

    Concerning 2) or 3): Would you be willing to give...

    Concerning 2) or 3): Would you be willing to give few short example positions to illustrate these schemata?
  2. Replies
    387
    Views
    43,021

    Thats great! One minor thing, though: In game...

    Thats great! One minor thing, though:

    In game 32, at about 14:25, one of you guys is in a position where you claim that Malenatar cannot get a SM to a one hitpoint Endritch. If Mal moves his...
  3. Replies
    2,747
    Views
    296,804

    What exactly is the definition of "card effect an...

    What exactly is the definition of "card effect an opponent controls"?
  4. Replies
    2,747
    Views
    296,804

    Quick question about disguise that came up...

    Quick question about disguise that came up yesterday: Do I have to take an Undercover agent card from my discard pile into my hand to place this card under a unit?
  5. Thread: Gror vs Dibs

    by Layana
    Replies
    19
    Views
    8,081

    I have a problem when these things are too mixed...

    I have a problem when these things are too mixed up. In my opinion, you should go with theme OR logically consistent rules. the moment you go inbetween, you get to a point where you argue things one...
  6. Replies
    2,747
    Views
    296,804

    As discussed in a thread started by Waterd...

    As discussed in a thread started by Waterd recently, the rule about the number of cards in your draw pile being hidden is unenforceable, as your opponent knowns that number at the start of the game...
  7. Replies
    2,747
    Views
    296,804

    1) yes, the scavengers ability does not state...

    1) yes, the scavengers ability does not state where the card to discard has to come from, just that it is a card under the scav. this has a nice combo with retribution.
    2) no idea
    (please note im...
  8. Replies
    29
    Views
    6,532

    @tefering: i think the OP didnt just want the...

    @tefering: i think the OP didnt just want the numbers, but wanted to know how to actually compute those probability distributions. Anyway, the pics you posted have the upshot of being easy to read,...
  9. Replies
    21
    Views
    4,543

    I understand, and I see the sense in that idea....

    I understand, and I see the sense in that idea. All I'm saying is, it is neither written exactly like that in the rules, nor the FAQ, and it is quite apparent that the general statement in the FAQ...
  10. Replies
    2,747
    Views
    296,804

    Or melee units that didnt move. Or melee units...

    Or melee units that didnt move. Or melee units that may or may not have moved, but that happen to be adjacent to horror without ending their move adjacent to him (ie: when a controller moves the...
  11. Replies
    21
    Views
    4,543

    Thank you TNS, that order of things helps clear...

    Thank you TNS, that order of things helps clear up the matter, so wound markers are only inflicted if they are actually placed? Concerning the card text on DP, it specifically states that you ignore...
  12. Replies
    2,747
    Views
    296,804

    in this case the unit cant attack, since horror's...

    in this case the unit cant attack, since horror's ability is not restricted to the movement phase, and the unit clearly moved.
  13. Replies
    21
    Views
    4,543

    The way I read the card, blood drain triggers the...

    The way I read the card, blood drain triggers the moment the attack inflicts wound markers, so it does matter. "Each time an attack from MS inflicts one or more wounds...." - so if I add wound...
  14. Replies
    21
    Views
    4,543

    I have no problem following the general rule, BUT...

    I have no problem following the general rule, BUT I dont understand this ruling, either. So Gror himself only attacks the Smasher and nothing else (even though other cards may be affected by the...
  15. Actually, it might be a good idea to make a...

    Actually, it might be a good idea to make a pin-map where those players willing to disclose their location can add it. I dont know whether I'm allowed to add links here, but here goes:...
  16. Thread: Big 3

    by Layana
    Replies
    14
    Views
    3,296

    Actually, I find Bragg to be a liability in a...

    Actually, I find Bragg to be a liability in a Grognack deck. You kinda have to play him early. Sure, Groggy can use a hero is born, but I am much more afraid of say Rukar. Actually, If Grognack hides...
  17. Replies
    29
    Views
    6,532

    So the only series you really need for this are...

    So the only series you really need for this are the geometric series and \sum_{n=0}^{\infty} (n/k^n) = k/(k-1)^2 (and series similar to these). For instance, the chance p(n) of getting exactly n...
  18. Replies
    29
    Views
    6,532

    I had a game where I played Torgan vs. Nikuya,...

    I had a game where I played Torgan vs. Nikuya, and the starting Rhino was still standing after 19 dice. It's scarcely the most improbable, since the chance of not killing a Rhino with 19 dice is...
  19. Thread: How to Warden?

    by Layana
    Replies
    90
    Views
    19,167

    brightknight, you cant Incanter an oaf, since it...

    brightknight, you cant Incanter an oaf, since it is not a Filth common unit.
  20. Replies
    7
    Views
    1,896

    I agree, I do not like this rule - especially...

    I agree, I do not like this rule - especially since noone can keep you from just counting. Since this is something anyone sufficiently well-organised should be able to do, why not make the...
  21. I agree with you, Laternal. But I would like to...

    I agree with you, Laternal. But I would like to point out that you could argue that, since its the beginning of YOUR turn, and two things happen simultaneously at the same time (beginning of your...
  22. Replies
    2,747
    Views
    296,804

    So if my opponent chooses say my geopath with his...

    So if my opponent chooses say my geopath with his ability, and I play unlock on that geopath, what happens? The geopath cannot gain any ability for this turn. He cant lose one, either, but as he...
  23. Replies
    2,084
    Views
    210,470

    While I like bios a lot, I would prefer actually...

    While I like bios a lot, I would prefer actually getting a shipping confirmation for my "preordered" alliances copy....
  24. Hello Cistus, I am not living near Mannheim,...

    Hello Cistus,

    I am not living near Mannheim, but if you should ever come close to Braunschweig, we can certainly have a game.

    Regards,

    Layana
  25. Replies
    2,747
    Views
    296,804

    OK, maybe this should be in the strategy thread,...

    OK, maybe this should be in the strategy thread, but anyways. I have just lost a game as maldaria against vlox (with no prior deckbuilding, just the decks as they were in my box), and i am really...
Results 1 to 25 of 54
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3