Search:

Type: Posts; User: Matthew_Bester

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    3
    Views
    3,486

    I didn't notice before that you had the Airship...

    I didn't notice before that you had the Airship Unit AND the Airship Card, this threw me. You were very lucky to have both at the same time! :p

    Number one for sure.

    So yes, the Airship Unit...
  2. Hi, you are correct the second time: BOLD...

    Hi, you are correct the second time:

    BOLD MANEUVER "(Combat Effect) Before dice are
    rolled, if you have at least 1 common
    in the combat, you may add 3 to this
    Shotgunner’s combat value during...
  3. Replies
    6
    Views
    10,841

    I will upload it, it is on my work computer at...

    I will upload it, it is on my work computer at the moment so shhh don't tell anyone!
  4. Replies
    3
    Views
    3,486

    Hi, I just read your post. I think I understand...

    Hi, I just read your post. I think I understand where you went wrong, you do NOT take the 6+ Combat Value with you when the Airship moves.

    Timely Arrival Airship Card
    "After you have played this...
  5. Replies
    11
    Views
    6,173

    1. Move to the next location in descending...

    1. Move to the next location in descending numerical order e.g. if location 8 (Laboratory Lutece) was destroyed then move to location 7 (H. Comstock Victory Square). Page 10, World Event Phase point...
  6. Replies
    11
    Views
    6,173

    No, you can only defend her position. In the...

    No, you can only defend her position. In the spirit of the game she is resisting being controlled by the player and being used for her powers against her willl. Which is why she only travels with...
  7. Replies
    4
    Views
    3,404

    Airship: This got me thinking. What is most...

    Airship: This got me thinking. What is most important is the ORDER of Round Events (page 10). So, like you say, on the OLD World Event Card Booker was aggressive on that location, as he doesn't move...
  8. Replies
    5
    Views
    3,589

    Thanks, I see what you are saying. I just...

    Thanks, I see what you are saying.

    I just read page 17 again (Claiming Victory Points) and I think these are the key words:

    "If a player controls all of the undestroyed locations in a...
  9. Replies
    6
    Views
    10,841

    4th Handyman Rule Card

    Hi,

    I created this custom rule card to go with my set of BSI: SoC after Plaid Hat released the PDF file with the rules for the 4th Handyman model!

    Created using images from Plaid Hat Games and...
  10. I agree. It does NOT mention that the...

    I agree.

    It does NOT mention that the locations need to be under your control so, yes, I would say once you move at least one unit into all 6 territories the Victory points are yours.

    Just...
  11. Replies
    5
    Views
    3,589

    Good thinking, yeah that would be a very cheeky...

    Good thinking, yeah that would be a very cheeky move.

    Just as well there is a 3+ upgrade cap!
  12. Replies
    5
    Views
    3,589

    Victory Point Upgrades?

    Hello again,

    Still loving this board game but have a question about Victory Point Upgrades or rather how many times you can claim them.

    I had already claimed 3 Victory Points and 3 Upgrades for...
  13. Replies
    2
    Views
    2,978

    Sky-Line question...

    Hi there,

    Whilst attempting to travel on the Sky-Line I rolled three 1's with the dice.

    The dice total was 3 but I only had 2 Actions Cards left.

    My girlfriend and I agreed at the time that...
  14. Replies
    4
    Views
    3,255

    Hi there, I am just another player but I am...

    Hi there,

    I am just another player but I am pretty sure it goes as follows:

    If defeated Booker always respawns on the "World Event Phase", page 10 of the Rule Book, note 9.

    Once Elizabeth is...
Results 1 to 14 of 14