Search:

Type: Posts; User: jamalamba

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,511

    1) Yes 2) Yes 3) You can take any number of...

    1) Yes
    2) Yes
    3) You can take any number of each dice type as long as you don't go over 10 dice in total.
  2. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,616

    Thanks. I think my problem was that I wasn't...

    Thanks. I think my problem was that I wasn't considering the damage resolution after the effect to still be part of the effect's resolution. That's why I was confused as to why I could Throw during...
  3. Replies
    1
    Views
    1,032

    They discard them both at the same time.

    They discard them both at the same time.
  4. Replies
    12
    Views
    3,833

    Ok. I got worried that I still didn't understand...

    Ok. I got worried that I still didn't understand damage resolution. I'm editing my post to say the Living
    Doll only needs 1 more wound to clear up any confusion.
  5. Replies
    12
    Views
    3,833

    Which one did I mess up on? In the second...

    Which one did I mess up on? In the second scenario, I assumed Throw killed the Living Doll (I might have been thinking about the FAQ example when I wrote that). In the first scenario, I have the Pain...
  6. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,616

    So would this be correct: Throw can be used...

    So would this be correct:
    Throw can be used between the steps of an Action (like Attacks), but it could not be used during the steps of resolutions (like damage or effect resolution).

    When I...
  7. Replies
    12
    Views
    3,833

    Sorry, I was splitting this into 2 scenarios....

    Sorry, I was splitting this into 2 scenarios. Yeah killercactus is right, the actual first scenario that Lonewolf posted would be the same as the first scenario I posted, but it would do 3 damage...
  8. Replies
    12
    Views
    3,833

    Here is how damage works: Damage has 3 steps:...

    Here is how damage works:

    Damage has 3 steps:
    1. Deal Damage -> 2. Place Wounds/Destroy -> 3. Discard if Destroyed

    We can expand this to include the trigger steps:
    1. Deal Damage -> T1....
  9. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,616

    Timing for Throw

    On the BGG forums, it was said that Throw can be used during battle after declaring an attack with the Anchornaut. It was stated that this was possible because there are steps to combat. When exactly...
  10. Replies
    11
    Views
    3,022

    I think that ruling in the FAQ is regarding cards...

    I think that ruling in the FAQ is regarding cards that deal damage to multiple cards with 1 single effect, like Mist Typhoon. Phoenix Barrage has 2 effects that each damage a different target. Also,...
  11. Replies
    11
    Views
    3,022

    Golden Veil cancels says it cancels the effects...

    Golden Veil cancels says it cancels the effects of the card, so it would cancel both effects. It also states this in the FAQ on page 4.

    I guess I should post a link to the FAQ in case others...
  12. Replies
    11
    Views
    3,022

    Order of Effect Damage Resolution

    With the FAQ and Phoenix Barrage being revealed, I had a question about its resolution. Damage from a card effect is resolved after all effects of that card are resolved. For cards like Phoenix...
  13. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/20629734#2062973...

    https://boardgamegeek.com/article/20629734#20629734

    Bob answered this here. If the blocker leaves play, the blocked unit's attack is wasted.
  14. Replies
    3
    Views
    1,456

    Battle Advantage doesn't target a Unit. It just...

    Battle Advantage doesn't target a Unit. It just lets you deal your damage before the opponent's units. Golden Veil only cancels effects that say "target unit..."
  15. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,764

    Each Blue Jaguar can only do it once per Unit...

    Each Blue Jaguar can only do it once per Unit played, but you can use it multiple times per round as long as you have the dice to pay for it. The 1 is referring to the number of exhaust tokens...
  16. Replies
    17
    Views
    7,489

    I second Molten Gold. Having 9 unpreventable...

    I second Molten Gold. Having 9 unpreventable wounds in your deck is a big deal when that is more than half the health of half of the Phoenixborn in the game.
  17. Replies
    17
    Views
    3,846

    They aren't simultaneous effects because they...

    They aren't simultaneous effects because they didn't trigger at the same time. SP 1 triggers on damage from some source, then SP 2 triggers off the damage of SP 1.
  18. Replies
    17
    Views
    3,846

    Damage is it's own subsequence: Assign Damage ->...

    Damage is it's own subsequence: Assign Damage -> Effects that trigger on damage -> Place wounds and destroy the Unit if necessary -> Effects triggered on destruction

    Living Doll's ability is...
  19. Replies
    17
    Views
    3,846

    The reason that Gaze doesn't resolve is because...

    The reason that Gaze doesn't resolve is because damage has to be resolved fully before the effect of Gaze can be used. The sequence would go:

    P1 Uses Summon Guilder and declares Blue Jaguar as a...
  20. Replies
    8
    Views
    2,165

    Yes you can attack a unit with multiple units,...

    Yes you can attack a unit with multiple units, but you can only guard the attack with one unit with Unit Guard or Phoenixborn. There is an example of this on Page 8 of the rule book with 2 Iron...
  21. Replies
    8
    Views
    2,165

    I know I said that Blocking changes the target of...

    I know I said that Blocking changes the target of the blocked unit, but I just looked at the rule book and noticed that it doesn't actually say this (it does for guarding). Does this mean that the...
  22. Replies
    8
    Views
    2,165

    If you decide to guard an attack on a unit with a...

    If you decide to guard an attack on a unit with a Phoenixborn or unit with the Unit Guard ability, then the guard becomes the new target and takes all of the damage.

    Your Snake is able split the...
  23. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,245

    Reflections In the Water disables all abilities...

    Reflections In the Water disables all abilities from the unit is attached to except for inexhaustible ones (in the yellow box).
  24. Replies
    18
    Views
    5,614

    So orcelfarmyone's example from the "LF Official...

    So orcelfarmyone's example from the "LF Official word on procedure and timing or triggered effects and Resolving Damage" thread was:



    You said that the active player decides the order in which...
  25. Wait, so placing wounds and destruction are...

    Wait, so placing wounds and destruction are considered one step, and all effects that happen for either of them trigger at the same time? Also, in the case that you are attacking a unit with multiple...
Results 1 to 25 of 29
Page 1 of 2 1 2