Clarifications and questions answered. The Summoner Wars FAQ has been updated to version 2.1, with info on all six released Second Summoners and other updates throughout.

Click here to download the Summoner Wars FAQ version 2.1, or find it on our Summoner Wars game page under "support."


Comments


jwalker commented:

2.12.2.0 Javelineers
Maldaria = Malidala I guess

Posted on 2013-08-13.

Transplanar commented:

Shame that they didn't cover the question on the forums about Mind Witches copying Bombers, and what order to resolve those effects in.

If I had to guess, you probably do so in the order on the card, but that contradicts a general rule about the controller choosing which effects happen first when two happen simultaneously.

Posted on 2013-08-13.

darkbladecb commented:

I haven't seen that question. What's the timing issue?

Posted on 2013-08-14.

Transplanar commented:

Huh... can't seem to find where I originally read it.

Anyway, it goes like this:
A Bomber's ability reads "When attacking with this Bomber, if you roll a Miss on any of your die results, discard this Bomber. If you roll a 8 or higher on any of your die results, you may immediately attack with this Bomber again."
This is unambiguous for the Bomber itself, as only one of those possibilities can happen. However, if copied by a Mind Witch, who uses two dice to attack, then it gets less straightforward.
If the MW was to roll a result of say 1 and 6 on their die results, what happens? The thread seemed to be split between either:
A) The MW is immediately discarded, and the 6 result is ignored.
OR
B) The MW may make their next attack, and continue to make additional attacks so long as she rolls at least one 6, but is discarded afterward.

This is further complicated by the FAQ 1.0.0.13

Posted on 2013-08-14.

darkbladecb commented:

Ah, the Mind Witch. My least favorite card. In as far as I can tell, B is the appropriate result, BECAUSE of 1.0.0.13. I am sure the Mind Witch's controller would choose the second simultaneous action to resolve first, so he would attack again, until such a time as he would then need to resolve the other action, discarding his Unit.

Posted on 2013-08-20.

theo25 commented:

2.14.3.4 claims that spaces with only vine walls are considered occupied. Is this a typo? I remember reading various posts by play testers saying the opposite.

Posted on 2014-07-04.

You must be registered for our forums and logged in to leave a comment.