Bio: The Admiral was once a brilliant tactician in the Bender navy, until he lead an unauthorized assault on a Bender port town that had been occupied by the Fallen Kingdom. His actions earned him condemnation from his superiors, and a head wound that left him a simple-minded fool. Now he fights for the rebellious Cloaks, and though his mind is a shadow of what it once was, his sincerity and dedication to his fellow soldiers has made him a greatly loved figure among the Cloak rank and file, even if Vlox privately wishes it was otherwise.
Rulings and Clarifications
Q: Is Cover mandatory?
A: No. The use of "may" doesn't have The Admiral always taking wounds instead of other units.
Q: If The Admiral is under Cloaks of Shadow, and a friendly nearby unit is attacked, what happens?
A: Since the unit targeted isn't under Cloak of Shadows, it will receive wounds normally. The Admiral may then take them all, without considering the effect of Cloaks of Shadow.
Q: If a unit with 2 life points is hit 3 times and thus should receive 3 wounds, does The Admiral receives 2 or 3 wounds?
A: The rulebook states that once the wounds are added on a card, if the number of wounds equals or exceeds the total life value, then the unit dies. As a result, The Admiral would have to receive 3 wounds.