Page 1 of 258 1231151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 2578

Thread: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    138

    Default Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here!

    I thought we would need one of these sooner or later. Four pages of questions? Yes, this will most likely help with those "nitpicky" questions you may have. Once a question has been answered, please wait until another question arises to answer.

    I'll start: If a Warrior moves adjacent to a Defender, is the Warrior able to use Blaze Step? Blaze Step uses "place" instead of "move," so this one has me a bit confused.
    I wish I was in a Cave right now.... *hint* *hint*

    Forum Games anyone?

    Curse of Ret-Talus

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Australia - NSW - Sydney
    Posts
    386

    Default Is Blaze Step negated by the Guild Dwarf Defenders' Engage ability? - Answer

    Is Blaze Step negated by the Guild Dwarf Defenders' Engage ability?
    No. Although Blaze Step results in the Warrior being in a different place, it is not considered "moving," so it is not affected by Engage

    It is answered in the book of PE Warriors but im sure Iv seen Truth directly answer this question as well (cant rember if it was on BGG or here).

    so simple thing to remember place is not the same as move.
    "Ash nasg durbatuluk, ash nazg gimbatul, ash nazg thrakatuluk agh burzum-ishi krimpatul."

    Have a Look at My Custom Summoner Wars Creations...

    http://www.plaidhatgames.com/sum_forums/album.php?u=204

    If you have a Custom Faction try getting into card form and really achieve the "WOW" Factor, feel free to use my templates.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Grayson, KY
    Posts
    1,421

    Default

    I have a feeling that many of the questions that are going to be asked here, such as the one already asked, can be found in the Books. That's what they're there for.
    The Books of Summoner Wars...someone had to do it
    35-27 on Vassal (56%) - MOST RECENT: SE vs VG/thenightsshadow

    Vassal Tourney: 3-1 for 3rd Place

    KCU's FanFic (updated 6-18-12)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Stillwater, Minnesota
    Posts
    1,744

    Default

    I was just thinking we needed this. Beat me to it.
    Killer Lawnmower was Yoyu the XXVII in Keep of the Necronomicon.
    Killer Lawnmower was Scam in The Admiral's an Idiot.
    Killer Lawnmower Storytold in Operation GoldenEye.
    Killer Lawnmower was Ambrose "Wildshot" Kent of Quimby in The Hall of Statues.
    Killer Lawnmower was Khexhu in Rallul's Banquet.
    Killer Lawnmower was Cadet Nathanial in The Great Marsh.
    Killer Lawnmower was Tacullu in The Twelve Masks of the Summoner.

    CoRT: 6-9 (+Storyteller x1)

  5. #5
    killercactus is offline SW App Champion Summer 2015, but still do what he says.
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6,234

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KCU Master 2007 View Post
    I have a feeling that many of the questions that are going to be asked here, such as the one already asked, can be found in the Books. That's what they're there for.
    That's very true, but a thread like this stops the people who just don't look in the books and post a question from creating new threads, clogging up the boards and eating memory.
    Latest Customs - KC's Customs

    I need to update this signature. While I do that, go listen to A Doug's Guide to Summoner Wars - the podcast!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Stillwater, Minnesota
    Posts
    1,744

    Default

    You can destroy your own units right?? Then they go to your own magic?

    Also, at what point could I destroy my own units?
    Killer Lawnmower was Yoyu the XXVII in Keep of the Necronomicon.
    Killer Lawnmower was Scam in The Admiral's an Idiot.
    Killer Lawnmower Storytold in Operation GoldenEye.
    Killer Lawnmower was Ambrose "Wildshot" Kent of Quimby in The Hall of Statues.
    Killer Lawnmower was Khexhu in Rallul's Banquet.
    Killer Lawnmower was Cadet Nathanial in The Great Marsh.
    Killer Lawnmower was Tacullu in The Twelve Masks of the Summoner.

    CoRT: 6-9 (+Storyteller x1)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    1,302

    Default

    during your attack phase using one of your attacks? It's in the rulebook (somewhere) if that's what you are asking, there's no special mechanic for that.

  8. #8
    killercactus is offline SW App Champion Summer 2015, but still do what he says.
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6,234

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Lawnmower View Post
    You can destroy your own units right?? Then they go to your own magic?

    Also, at what point could I destroy my own units?
    You can attack them just like you were attacking an opponent's unit, and yes, you get the magic for them.

    This is actually a decent strategy for Reapers or Blarf with cards under them.
    Latest Customs - KC's Customs

    I need to update this signature. While I do that, go listen to A Doug's Guide to Summoner Wars - the podcast!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Stillwater, Minnesota
    Posts
    1,744

    Default

    Ohhhhh, my bad. I misinterpreted that. I thought you could destroy your own units without attacking them. That would too easy though.

    Thanks.
    Killer Lawnmower was Yoyu the XXVII in Keep of the Necronomicon.
    Killer Lawnmower was Scam in The Admiral's an Idiot.
    Killer Lawnmower Storytold in Operation GoldenEye.
    Killer Lawnmower was Ambrose "Wildshot" Kent of Quimby in The Hall of Statues.
    Killer Lawnmower was Khexhu in Rallul's Banquet.
    Killer Lawnmower was Cadet Nathanial in The Great Marsh.
    Killer Lawnmower was Tacullu in The Twelve Masks of the Summoner.

    CoRT: 6-9 (+Storyteller x1)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    556

    Default

    Do units destroyed by Dark Sacrifice go to your magic pile? I think so, because on Elut-Bal's card, it specifically says discard, and on DS's card, it says destroy.

Page 1 of 258 1231151101 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •