Bio: The wizard known as Magos appears human, but no one knows from whence he came or where his loyalties lie. In battle his eyes are like that of a hurricane - ferocious calm, while all else around him is destruction and chaos. He strikes down foes with blasts of magic, and at other times appears to draw arcane energy from the ether to power whichever Summoner he serves. But unlike other Mercenaries, Magos works for no coin. A Summoner may one day discover Magos among the rank of file of their forces, and the next day face him in an enemy’s army, with no explanation given. But despite his shifting allegiances, no Summoner with a shred of intelligence would ever turn away a wizard as powerful as Magos.
Rulings and Clarifications
Q: If Magos dies, must I immediately discard excessive cards so that I only have 5 cards in hand?
A: No. Magos plays with the amount of cards you draw in phase one. Since there is no hand-size limit, you will simply draw up to 5 cards again during phase one, if you have less than 5 cards in hand, or keep the excess until you play cards.