Have you guys read it? It's really interesting. Click here for download.
First the fun stuff and cause of this post:
Important clarifications:Q: Can my opponent's Kaeseeall steal my Sairook using Blazing Conscription and then use Shadow Summon to put Sairook into her hand?
A: Yes. The Phoenix Elf player will control Sairook until the end of their turn, and then they can choose to use Sairook's power. This would be an excellent time to point at your opponent and laugh.
Q: Do I roll for Fear before or after my opponent gets to roll for Plague with Vermin or Burst of Speed with a Charger?
A: Skhull's Fear happens first. It occurs when moving. Plague and Burst of Speed occur after moving.blame leon on this one:Q: If Khan Queso starts his movement adjacent to a Dwarven Defender can he still use Plague?
A: No. Engage prevents movement. Plague triggers after moving Khan Queso.
Thorkur's entry is another sample of PHG professionalism.Q: When a Shaman attacks, are die results of 3 or higher ALWAYS considered 'hits' even if some of the wounds are prevented?
A: Yes. For instance, if a Shaman rolls a 3 and a 6 when attacking a Tordok-boosted Common, an Invincible Goblin, a Tough Guardsman, a Wall-scaling Climber, or a Stone Melding Oldin, he will still score two "hits" and one wound will be prevented, so the units would take 1 wound in each of these cases. "Preventing a wound" prevents a wound, but does not turn hits into misses.
Now the odd one:
Cool, but:Q: If a Champion or Summoner card mentions itself by name, do the effects of its Ability work for all cards with that same name, i.e. my opponent's copy of that same card?
A: When a Champion or Summoner card refers to itself by using its name, that ability only affects that card.
This makes a double Tundra Orc team in 2v2 hilariously broken. Even better, 2 double Tundra Orc teams against each other. That could end in a stalemate since nobody would be able to pay 6 magic to remove each Freeze, for a total of 9 Freeze in game! Not sure how well this will work in a tournament setting (if double Bragg-Tundra proves to be strong). And no official ruling about stalemates in the FAQ so far.Q: If my opponent has Bragg in play, will Cold Snap affect my Freezes and Ice Walls played as well?
Q: If there are multiple Braggs in play, will the cost to remove the Freeze Event Card increase (stack) accordingly?
This is just delusional self praise, since the first time i saw this spelled like this was by me, which means exactly nothing. Usually the ruling that addressed this was that a player chooses the order in which abilities happened:Q: Which piles can a player count?
A: The number of cards in each player's Magic Pile is public knowledge, as are the number of cards in each player’s hand. The number of cards in a draw pile is not public knowledge.
Q: What happens first? The Eater's Feed the Eater Ability or Relentless?
A: Relentless. It occurs immediately after your normal attack phase (think of it as an extended attack phase). Then the Eater eats.